Cambodia bars entry to travellers from ten African countries

30, Nov 2021 |

Because of the threat of the new omicron coronavirus variant, Cambodia has barred entry to travellers from ten African countries

Cambodia has barred entry to travellers from ten African countries, citing the threat from the new omicron coronavirus variant.

The move, announced in a Health Ministry statement issued late Monday, came just two weeks after Cambodia reopened its borders to fully vaccinated travellers.

The Health Ministry said the entry ban included anyone who has spent time in the previous three weeks in any of the 10 listed countries, including South Africa where the variant was first reported. Other countries include Botswana, Eswatini, Lesotho, Mozambique, Namibia, Zimbabwe, Malawi, Angola and Zambia.

No date was set for lifting the new restriction.

Municipal authorities in the capital of Phnom Penh on Tuesday announced that adult entertainment venues such as karaoke parlors, bars and nightclubs were allowed to resume operating immediately, according to the state news agency AKP. Such businesses are categorized as high-risk.

join our newsLetter

powered by : nepal traveller digital publication pvt. ltd

developed by : Web House Nepal